Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Philanthropy In Focus
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (85) posts »
 

WINGS Webinar: Private Social Investment in Latin America

Posted By WINGS, Thursday, January 24, 2013

Wednesday 30 January 2013, 3PM UTC

10AM Bogota/New York – 1PM São Paulo – 5PM Johannesburg

In countries where there is no clear legislation on private philanthropy (or existing legislation isn’t clear), the line between grantmaking and running programs can be blurry. Adding to the confusion, the way philanthropic organisations work can differ greatly from one country to another. In our next webinar we present two Latin American case studies to discuss the issue.

Join us to learn more about Private Social Investment in Colombia, about how GIFE mapped out the sector in Brazil, and how transferable their work is to your country and your reality.

Presenters

Andre Degenszajn - GIFE, Brazil

Maria Carolina Suarez - AFE, Colombia

Register Here »

Tags:  GIFE  Latin America  teaching & learning  webinar 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
 
Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil  01407-200

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org