Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Teleconference for Funders Interested in the Middle East and North Africa
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Teleconference for Funders Interested in the Middle East and North Africa

When: 7/9/2012

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Funder Teleconference


8:00 PDT 
11:00 EDT
16:00 BST
17:00 CEST

Organized in collaboration with Ariadne-European Human Rights Funders Network


Are you or your grantmaking institution already funding in the Middle East/North Africa? 

Do you aspire to fund in the MENA region and wish to connect with peers? 

Did you attend the IHRFG-Ariadne Learning Visit to the Arab Region last May and have some updates to share? 

Then this teleconference is for you!

IHRFG and Ariadne  is holding this teleconference as a follow-up to our recent joint Learning Visit to the Arab Region in Tunis last May. In this teleconference, participating funders will:

  • Share information and updates of their activities in the region
  • Explore opportunities for collaboration, including an IHRFG working group
  • Debrief on useful informational resources and communication tools, including the "MENA Community" on the Portal of Ariadne's websiteIf you would like to attend the teleconference, please RSVP here.
If  you would like to share an existing activity, proposed activity, update, or resource  during the teleconference, please contact Jo Andrews, Director of Ariadne, at

This teleconference is open to grantmakers only.

International Human Rights Funders Group 
c/o Liquidnet, Inc.
498 Seventh Avenue, 15th Floor
New York, New York 10018
View Map
Phone: + 1.646.381.7580
Fax:    + 1.646.381.7587
Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299