Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Webinar - Private Social Investment in Latin America
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

1/30/2013
When: 1/30/2013
3:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Private Social Investment in Latin America

Grantmaker and grantseeker, foundation and NGO. These are fairly common and well-established concepts in the philanthropic sector. In countries where legislation is clear and the sector is more developed, the roles of organisations (and therefore their identities) are better defined. However, in countries where there is no clear legislation on private philanthropy (or existing legislation isn’t clear), the line between grantmaking and running programs can be blurry. Adding to the confusion, the way philanthropic organisations work can differ greatly from one country to another.

In our next webinar we present a case study from Brazil, where GIFE (Grupo de Institutos, Fundações e Empresas) identified social private investors. Also, AFE (Asociación de Fundaciones Empresariales/Association of Corporate Foundations) from Colombia gives us a view of the sector in the country.

Join us to learn more about Private Social Investment in Colombia, how GIFE mapped out the sector in Brazil, and how transferable their work is to your country and your reality.


Presenters:

Andre Degenszajn – GIFE, Brazil

Maria Carolina Suarez – AFE, Colombia

 

When: 30 January 2013

3PM UTC (10AM Bogota/New York – 1PM Sao Paulo – 5PM Johannesburg)

 

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org