Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar - Philanthropy in Emerging Markets
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: 3/28/2013
12:00 PM

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Philanthropy in Emerging Markets

The last decade has seen profound economic changes, whereby growth has shifted from long established developed countries to the Global South. This kind of structural change is bound to affect all sectors of society, particularly philanthropy and its traditional donor/grantee relations. How do these macroeconomic changes affect different forms of philanthropy, and which new philanthropy models will they bring about? This WINGS webinar focuses on the roles of community and corporate foundations within the context of this new global scenario.


Moderator: Maria Chertok – CAF Russia

Presenter: Jenny Hodgson – Global Fund for Community Foundations 

When: March 28th

What time: 12PM UTC (9AM Sao Paulo – 2PM Johannesburg – 4PM Moscow)

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299