Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Webinar - Emerging Economies: The Changing Landscape in Philanthropy, Foreign Aid, and Investment
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/20/2013
When: 11/20/2013
2:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Emerging Economies: The Changing Landscape in Philanthropy, Foreign Aid, and Investment

New research conducted by the Hudson Institute's Center for Global Prosperity (CGP) in Washington, DC, shows that emerging economies are dramatically increasing their financial flows to the developing world. This analysis is published in the 2013 Index of Global Philanthropy and Remittances: With a Special Report on Emerging Economies.

The results of the 2013 Index will be presented on November 20th at the 9:00 AM by Yulya Spantchak, Deputy Director and Research Fellow of the Center for Global Prosperity and co-author of the new report. Yulya will discuss its findings and implications for global assistance to the developing world.

WINGS members Tao Ze, from the China Foundation Center, and Pradeepta Nayak, from the Sampradaan Indian Centre for Philanthropy, will also be speaking about philanthropy in China and India, respectively.  

What time: 2 PM UTC (9 AM Washington DC; 2 PM London; 7:30 PM Mumbai)

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil  01407-200

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org