Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar - Charity and Philanthropy in the BRICS
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/28/2014
When: 5/28/2014
2:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

What are the trends in giving in emerging economies? What are the differences and commonalities among them? Join us for a conversation with Joan Spero, author of the new report "Charity and Phlanthropy in Russia, China, India and Brazil", which presents a comparative picture of giving in these countries. Tina Thiart will provide us with a picture of philanthropy in South Africa, completing the BRICS analysis. 

Joan E. Spero, Columbia University                                                                  
Tina Thiart, The Southern Africa Community Grantmakers Leadership Forum

10AM New York; 11AM São Paulo; 3PM London; 4PM Johannesburg

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org