Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Philanthropy’s Role in International Development Cooperation
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

8/12/2014
When: 8/12/2014
1:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Philanthropy’s Role in International Development Cooperation

 

More stakeholders are joining and funding development cooperation processes. The enormous potential of global and local philanthropy’s role in international development requires more discussion, so that the qualitative differences and complementarities between philanthropy and other types of assistance can be turned into an opportunity for more positive impact.  

 

This webinar with UNDP follows a recent convening on philanthropy as an emerging contributor to development cooperation and will include a presentation of highlights of a recent paper commissioned by UNDP, followed by discussion. 

 

Speakers:
Heather Grady, Senior Fellow, Global Philanthropy, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors

Karolina Mzyk, Program Specialist and Foundations Coordinator, UNDP

Naila Farouky, Executive Director, Arab Foundations Forum

Helena Monteiro, Executive Director, WINGS

 

When:
August 12, 2014

1 PM UTC

9 AM New York – 10 AM Sao Paulo – 2 PM London – 4 PM Amman

 

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org