Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar - The value of philanthropy infrastructure
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

When: 9/16/2014
12:00 PM

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The value of philanthropy infrastructure

Infrastructure organizations have a powerful effect on the conditions that surround philanthropy. WINGS previous research found that the best way to predict the growth in community foundations between 2008 and 2010 was the number of support organizations in a country in 2003. They provide the support the field needs to develop and grow.

Dive into the world of philanthropy infrastructure, and engage in a lively presentation and discussion on:

  • facts and figures
  • the view of foundations on philanthropy infrastructure
  • assessing the value of infrastructure – the “4Cs” framework
  • key areas for future development


WINGS new membership map and interactive searching tool.


Barbara Ibrahim, Director, the John D. Gerhart Center for Philanthropy and Civic Engagement, American University of Cairo, and WINGS Board Member

Helena Monteiro, Executive Director, WINGS

Ana Pinho, Knowledge Management Coordinator, WINGS


September 16th

12 noon UTC (9AM Sao Paulo; 1 PM London; 3PM Cairo)


Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299