Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
"10 Innovations in Global Philanthropy" Webinar
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

11/12/2014
When: 11/12/2014
2:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

10 Innovations in Global Philanthropy

 

We live in a globalized world where information, and more dynamic and diverse connection tools are essential for the success people’s interaction across the globe. Innovations play an important role in keeping platforms and activities up-to-date. In the philanthropy sector, these innovations are vital to display more accountable and organized data, draw attention of a bigger public and also spreading the importance of the sector.

New Philanthropy Capital (NPC) worked with the world’s leading philanthropy experts to identify and select the top 10 ground-breaking approaches that have the potential to make the biggest impact on how philanthropy works, some examples include WASHfunders, Dasra Giving Circles, Goodstart deal, KL Felicitas Foundation and much more. The result was the report “10 innovations in Global Philanthropy” that selected initiatives that have the potential of making a difference in the sector.

Join us to discuss this discovery and the importance of these innovations and what are the new trends that they can bring for the philanthropy sector!

Presenter: Plum Lomax, NPC’s Senior Consultant

Host: Laura Fernandez, Membership and Development Coordinator- WINGS

When:

November 12th

2pm UTC/GMT (12 noon São Paulo, Brazil / 2pm London, England ) 

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil  01407-200

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org