Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar: Exploring funding with a new visualization tool - Foundation Maps
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

Who else is funding what we care about? How much funding has gone to particular region or subject? Where can we find potential members or partners? At Foundation Center, we hear these questions all the time and by visualizing the data we collect, we are in a position to help answer them. Foundation Center’s Vice President for Data and Technology Strategy, Jake Garcia will provide an in-depth demonstration of Foundation Maps. Join us to learn how Foundation Maps can benefit you in your work.

When: 2/11/2015
2:00 PM

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Foundation Center’s new premiere data visualization tool, Foundation Maps, helps funders, nonprofits, and philanthropy networks access the knowledge they need to make strategic decisions and achieve greater impact. Relying on Foundation Center's deep databases of structured grantmaking informationFoundation Maps covers more than 3 million grants totaling more than $230 billion made by over 35,000 funders to nearly 350,000 recipients around the world. Users have the ability to tap into a range of visualization options that allow them to see their work in a broader context, explore giving trends over time, reveal connections among and between funders and grantees, and discover new partners for collaboration.

When: February 11
2 PM UTC  
9 AM New York - 12 PM São Paulo 



Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299