Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar - The FATF and Cross-border Giving – Why it is every nonprofit business
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

The inter-governmental body that sets standards for combating global money laundering and terrorist financing, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), is revising important policies on how governments should supervise and regulate the NPO sector. Implementation of FATF standards have in many parts of the world contributed to a “disabling” environment for global philanthropy.

6/9/2015
When: 6/9/2015
2:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The inter-governmental body that sets standards for combating global money laundering and terrorist financing, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), is revising important policies on how governments should supervise and regulate the NPO sector. Implementation of FATF standards have in many parts of the world contributed to a “disabling” environment for global philanthropy. 

Join us in this webinar to learn about the FATF and the current Best Practice Paper revision:

-What is FATF and how does it operate?

-How can it affect nonprofits worldwide?

-What has been done so far?

-What can you do locally?

Speakers:

Hanna Surmatz, Legal Counsel, European Foundation Centre

Isabel Peñalosa, Director of Institutional Relations and Legal Counsel, Spanish Association of Foundations

Katherine LaBeau, Policy Analyst, Council on Foundations

2PM UTC - 10AM Washington DC; 11AM Sao Paulo; 3PM London; 4PM Brussels

 

 

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org