Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS Webinar Cultures of Giving – Roles and Approaches
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/17/2015
When: 9/17/2015
12:00 PM


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Cultures of Giving – Roles and Approaches

 

Richness in the Diversity of Global Philanthropy 

 

The landscape of philanthropy around the world is changing fast, and it is important for us to understand how local traditions of giving and discourses are building on global best practices. Hopefully this will lead to better understanding of a global philanthropy that aims at a more equitable world. This webinar is the follow-up of a meeting held in June when almost 40 participants from all regions discussed local traditions, evolving areas of philanthropy; the role of philanthropy in society and its relationship to governments; and accountability, transparency & governance. While practices from around the world has lots of commonalities, yet it is important to acknowledge the diversity in local practices and it is this diversity that makes enriches global philanthropy.  We will bring these discussions to a wider audience to promote the debate and capture the different perspectives in our effort to define the details global philanthropy with its global diversity .

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

When: Thursday, September 17

What time:

UTC 12PM (São Paulo 9AM; London 1PM; Cape Town 2PM; Berlin 2PM; Amman 3PM)

Speakers:

Dr. Atallah Kuttab, Chairman, SAANED, and WINGS Board Member

Tina Thiart, Director, SACGLF, and WINGS Board Member

Dr. Marcos Kisil, President, IDIS






Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil  01407-200

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org