Subscribe | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
WINGS-CoF Webinar Shrinking Space for Civil Society and Philanthropy - New Reports and Trends
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/10/2015
When: 9/10/2015
5:00 PM

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

SHRINKING SPACE FOR CIVIL SOCIETY AND PHILANTHROPY - NEW REPORTS AND TRENDS

Please join the Council on Foundations and WINGS  for a webinar about the shrinking space for philanthropy and civil society globally. 

Several new global studies document this evolving global enabling environment for civil society and philanthropy. The Hudson Institute recently finalized a study on the legal/regulatory enabling environment for philanthropy, The Index of Philanthropic Freedom published in June 2015. In addition, they are in the process of developing their ninth edition of The Index of Global Philanthropy and Remittances which measures the magnitude and sources of philanthropy from developed and emerging economies to the developing worldCIVICUS also recently released its 2015 State of Civil Society Report, which features a range of resources about changing operating environment for civil society globally.

We look forward to discussing the relevance of these reports to grantmakers and hearing presentations by both the Hudson Institute and CIVICUS to learn more about current trends in the regulation of philanthropy and civil society around the world.

When: 
UTC 5PM ( Washington 1PM; São Paulo 2PM; London 6PM; Johannesburg 7PM)

REGISTER HERE

INTRODUCTIONS

Helena Monteiro

Executive Director
WINGS

SPEAKERS

Carol Adelman

Director of Center for Global Prosperity
Hudson Institute

Mandeep Tiwani

Head of Policy and Research
CIVICUS

MODERATOR

Natalie Ross

Member Relations Director, Global
Council on Foundations

 

Av. 9 de Julho, 5.143, cj 61 - São Paulo - SP – Brazil  01407-200

Tel. +55 11 3078-7299
Email: info@wingsweb.org